2019 Vigil Class


Alertness to the needs of others is the mark of the Vigil Honor. It calls for an individual with an unusual awareness of the possibilities within each situation. The Vigil Honor is the highest honor that the Order of the Arrow can bestow upon its members for service to Lodge, Council, and Scouting. Membership cannot be won by a person's conscious endeavours.

The Vigil Honor is a high mark of distinction and recognition reserved for those Arrowmen who, by reason of exceptional service, personal effort, and unselfish interest, have made distinguished contributions beyond the immediate responsibilities of their position of office to one or more of the following: Lodge, Order of the Arrow, Scouting community, Scout Camp. Under NO circumstances should tenure in Scouting or the Order of the Arrow be considered as reason enough for a Vigil Honor recommendation.

A Lodge may nominate a maximum of two percent of their registered Arrowmen once a year via petition to the national Order of the Arrow committee. At least 50 percent of all nominated must be under 21 at the time of nomination.

Tamegonit Lodge 2019 Vigil Honor Class:


Anthony K

Bradley S

Braeden F

Brian P

Carter B

Coleman M

Ethan M

Garrett C

Jacob S

John M

Johnathan J

Matthew R

Micah R

Rylan K

Sam S

Teller C

Tim G

Caleb C

Benjamin T

Jacob H

Jake D

Owen M

Luke G

Pierce G

Nathan R

Caleb D

Jordan K

Tanner M

Matthew H

Dakota H

Jake H


Aaron Guest

Bandit Boterf

Dan Koontz

Darren Coffman

David Dock

David McLean

David Riker

David Schmale

Douglas Darling

Ed Gooseman

Hal Smith

Heath Freiley

Jay Morris

John Peter

John Schwarz

Mark Fix

Matthew Kramm

Randall Hazen

Richard Thomann

Robert Kline

Scott A. Smith

Tyler Lagermann

Bill Moffitt

Bill Schluben

Joe Davis

Denise Nance

Harry Moyer

Keith Neuman

Brenan Riffel

Gerry Hodson

Timothy Gorsline