Lodge Executive Committee

Lodge Executive Committee:

The Tamegonit Lodge Key 3 for 2020 is:

  • Jake Dean, Lodge Chief

  • Mark Brewer, Lodge Adviser

  • Matthew Conlon, Lodge Staff Advisor

To contact a member of the Key 3, please e-mail Matt Conlon at or call (816) 569-4955 or 1-800-776-1110 extension 4955. The Key 3 provides leadership to the LEC and helps guide the lodge leadership, and, in turn, the Lodge, to meets its goals and obligations on a yearly basis. The Lodge Chief is elected by the youth on a yearly basis. The Lodge Adviser is appointed by the Scout Executive on a yearly basis (often times for multiple consecutive years). The Lodge Staff Adviser is the Scouting Professional assigned by the Scout Executive to support the Lodge on a day-to-day basis.

The Lodge Executive Committee consists of the seven elected Lodge Officers, 14 Chapters Chiefs, 48 Lodge Committee Chairmen as appointed by the Lodge Chief, working with the Lodge Vice-Chiefs, the immediate past Lodge Chief, as well as their adult advisers, the Council Camping Committee Chairman or his/her representative, and the Scout Executive or his/her designee. These youth comprise the voting members of the LEC; adult advisers are non-voting members of the LEC. The Committee is chaired by the Lodge Chief.

The LEC generally meets the third Thursday of every month at the Scout Service Center (check the Council calendar). Committee Chairs are encouraged to meet with the elected officer to which they report at 6:30 p.m., prior to the beginning of the LEC Meeting at 7:00 p.m. The LEC meeting generally runs for about an hour, depending on the business the LEC deems necessary to conduct. All LEC meetings are open to all members of the Lodge.

Lodge Officer Elections:

2020 Lodge Officer Election Agreement.pdf

Chapter Officer Elections:

2020 Chapter Officer Election Agreement.pdf