2018 Vigil Class


Alertness to the needs of others is the mark of the Vigil Honor. It calls for an individual with an unusual awareness of the possibilities within each situation. The Vigil Honor is the highest honor that the Order of the Arrow can bestow upon its members for service to Lodge, Council, and Scouting. Membership cannot be won by a person's conscious endeavours.

The Vigil Honor is a high mark of distinction and recognition reserved for those Arrowmen who, by reason of exceptional service, personal effort, and unselfish interest, have made distinguished contributions beyond the immediate responsibilities of their position of office to one or more of the following: Lodge, Order of the Arrow, Scouting community, Scout Camp. Under NO circumstances should tenure in Scouting or the Order of the Arrow be considered as reason enough for a Vigil Honor recommendation.

A Lodge may nominate a maximum of two percent of their registered Arrowmen once a year via petition to the national Order of the Arrow committee. At least 50 percent of all nominated must be under 21 at the time of nomination.

2018's OA Tamegonit Lodge Vigil Honor Class:


Samuel Bastin

Luke Berends

Cagney Bustamante

Ethan Freiley

David Gates

Dylan Harding

Ryan Johnson

Roman Leapheart

Connor McCarthy

Alexander Meyerhoff

Jacob Meyerhoff

Harrison Quick

Joe Roney

Brad Schluben

Montgomery Seastrom

Grady Vap


Kevin Coriden

Jeff Deane

Gordon Harton

Allen Huff

Joseph Krebs

Amy Lagermann

Doug Lenhart

Bill O'Connor

Cliff Ogle

Jeff Oprisu

Phillip Park

Richard Park

Gregg Riess

Todd Steinmetz

Myrl Wear

Elizabeth Whelan